top of page

Stages of Fangirling

The title says it all.

For some people who are actually lucky enough to never see a fangirl in public, consider yourself lucky. Really lucky. Without further ado, let me show you the stages of fangirling at home and in the public.

.

At home

Stage one: 'Aw, they hugged'

This always happens whenever your OTP touch or hug each other the first time. You give the 'I knew they're gona get together' look, but you don't want your mom looking at you weird.

Stage two: 'Omg the extra interupted'

Your OTP is always interupted by some idiot extra standing somewhere behind. Is this the only reason authors create these characters? Pardon my tears, dad. It's just something died inside me.

Stage three: 'OH NO YOU DIDN'T'

The extra is breaking up my OTP. The extra is trying to get the girl. The extra is making them look idiotic. The extra is a screwed up dimwit. No, grandma, I didn't die inside my room. You know, it's just me howling.

Stage three: 'They are together omg'

Death to that extra. My precious OTPs are safe. Against all odds, they come back together, despite really stupid and obvious arguments. It's just one of my mood swings.

Stage four: 'THEY KISSED'

Naw don't you deny this.

Stage five:

You'd probably have abandoned the book and went to your bed rolling and squealing.

.

Outdoors

Stage one: 'Conceal, don't feel, don't let them know'

That's pretty accurate huh?

Stage two: 'I can't control my mouth muscles'

You try not to smile but realize that everyone is judging.

Stage three:

You bookmark the page to read at home so no one would judge you.

.

So that's the end of Fangirlng stages and I hope you've been enlightened a little about us. And I'm sure you're secretly hoping not to meet one of us. Good luck.


Stay In The Know:
bottom of page